Friday, May 22, 2009

Stop looking at me

Morgan was talking to me about these videos that she was going to post on her blog. (And yessssss I was listening). But I was stretching when she was talking to me, and it was one of those stretches that your arms go back and you totally expose your pits. And so she just kept on talking and then she just looked at my arm pits. I was like "Dude, don't look at my pits." and she just laughed and kept on talking. And then when she was done I asked "Whats wrong with my pits that you looked at them?" And she said "I wasn't looking at them"
(Yes she wasssssssssss) And So I showed her how she was looking at them, all googly eyed and all. She laughed and we just went back to blogging.
Now she's just sitting there waiting to click on my blog because she knows that I'm posting something about her. Lol. That little rat. Just kidding.

Skipper

Today is like, National Senior Skip Day. Okay, that's fine, but how come freshman, sophomores, and juniors think that it means it's a day for them to skip to? It's called senior skip day, not freshman or sophomore or junior skip day. Seriously, like my sister even skipped today, and shes a junior. And she and her friend skipped last year too. They called it Sophomore Skip Day. Nice cover. This year like a bunch of freshman skipped too. It's crazy. There were like ten people in each of my classes. It was nice though because the teachers didn't really care if we got off track. It was also kinda cool because there were like no people in the hallways. I could like walk in the middle of it with out getting smushed. Lol. Anyway, when I'm a senoir I'll probably skip around this time too. Oh, well. It's allowed. Kinda. Lol.

Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Game of Hilarious Comparisons

Apples to Apples: The Game of Hilarious Comparisons.
There are three students playing Apples to Apples in class.
Its actually pretty comical to watch. They pick the catagory, then lay down their comparison, then laugh their heads off because it is so funny to them. Even if its not funny or if they have no clue what the comparison is that they laid down they just say "Go ahead take it". Meaning take the green card. Its really funny to watch.
I love Apples to Apples, but when you play it the right way. I'm a stickler about that. I need to play games the right way. It's just the way I am.
Oh well.

Sorry.

I don't know what to blog about anymore. I barley have time to blog anymore. With school winding down, I have no time anymore. There about a million finals I need to study for. And to top it all off I got this puppy. I don't know what to do with him. I just got him and I want to get rid of him. I feel so terrible. I am a terrible person. I didn't know what I was getting myself into. I am so tired today because he woke up at like 3 in the morning and my mom went downstairs to calm him and she did thank goodness, but I couldn't fall back asleep. I didn't end up really falling asleep until 4:30am. Then I got up at 6 because he was being really noisy and whimpering. I cried last night because I thought it was too much to handle. I feel really bad but I want whats best for the little guy. And it seems like I'm giving up too early but I'm not. It's just not for my family. My mom didn't really want him and my sister doesn't want him at all. I think were going to sell him. I feel terrible. But I really want whats best for him. And I think that that is the best choice that I can do. Give him to a loving family who all want him. . . .

Monday, May 18, 2009

Shoplifter? I'd say so

My dad, sister, my boyfriend and I went to State College on Sunday. They have this really cool pottery place there, where you go in a pick out a piece you want to paint and well, paint it. It's alot of fun. But, before we went to do that, my sister wanted to go shopping. So we went into this store called Metro. It's actually a neat store because it like all retro/new stuff, and alot of it is really cool. So, we walked in and I went straight to the jewelery. That's what I always look at. I saw this really cool necklace that I liked but it was $35.00. That was out of my budget. But I was still looking around when I spotted the most amazing necklace in the world. I was this huge heart that was all like wirey and stuff. It was amazing, and only $18.00. That was soooooo in my budget. But I put it back because I didnt know if I wanted it or not. So I went looking around the store more and then later went back over to look at it again, and it was GONE. GONE! I was so mad. I was going to buy it to. I wanted to find who took it and tackle them to the ground. I was fumed. But, it is my own fault. The more I think about it the more I regret ever putting it down. Then today my boyfriend said that he saw that the girl standing next to us had it. He said I should have tackled her. Haha.

Schools Out for Summer (Almost)


This week is the last full week of school. Next week is a 4 day week due to Memorial Day, and next next week is the last week of school. Finally. This year went fast, up until the end of April, It seems to be dragging on, and on, and on. . . . But I am going to miss some things about school though. Like my friends. I'm going to miss them alot. I mean we'll hang out over the summer but it's not the same as if I was going to wake up and see them everyday of the week no matter how much I didn't want to. Just kidding, I always want to see them. But, one plus about this summer is that I hopefully wont be bored everyday because I'll have my puppy. And I can play with him. I'm getting him tomorrow actually. Just a little FYI.
I just cannot wait to get out of this school. It gets old after awhile. Less than 2 weeks left though. . . .

Friday, May 15, 2009

Puppy, puppy, puppy


As you can see in the 2 blogs underneath, I am getting a puppy. You're probably about ready to rip my arms off and beat my head with it over all this puppy talk. Well, please dont. Lol. I'm just really excited thats all.


So, I decided on a name. I had like, a million options and I kept changing my mind. But, finally I decided on calling him Koby. And he looks like a Koby. He's so adorable.


Tuesday is approaching. But, very slowly. I got him a crate and collar and a toy. Just one though. I still need to get him more. I'm like going to spoil him so bad lol. But I love him! lol Already. Haha.


But if you saw him, you'd love him too. :D That picture above is an actual picture. (:

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

The Decision

As you can see in the blog underneath, I was stumped over what type of dog I was going to get. Well, I have made my decision.



And it is. . . . .





Drum Roll Please. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .





A Yorkie!



And. . . . . .I'm actually getting one! This coming Tuesday! (May 19th)



How did this happen you ask? Well, I've been searching on the Internet for, well just about ever, looking for a Yorkie puppy. And I had no such luck. Well, I did but he was all the way down in Lancaster. ):



So, randomly one night I said to my friend Maddie "Find a Yorkie breeder in Williamsport". And she replied "HOW??" And I said " I dint know, figure it out".



And sure enough the next day she said to me that she found one right here in Williamsport. So, told my mom and she said okay. She called the nice lady and she said that she had 3 males left!



So, me and my mom are meeting her this Thursday so I can pick one out. Then I can take him home on Tuesday!



I am so excited! I cannot wait until Tuesday!

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Jack Russell? Shih Tzu? Yorkie?

Ever since I knew what a doggie was I wanted one. I've been bugging my mom to let me get one for the last few months now. She FINALLY said that I can get one. She PROMISED me one. YES! So, at first I decided that I wanted a Jack Russell Terrier. My moms friend has one and he is a cutie. His names Franky. He's really hyper though. I been wanting a Jack Russell for awhile now. But one day, me and my dad went to Pets N' You just to see what kind of puppies they had. (Even though I wouldn't get one from there because they most likely came from a puppy mill and have problems ): ) But, I saw a little Shih Tzu puppy there and OMG she was ADORABLE! Just the cutest little fluffy thing there was. So then I went into this phase of wanting a Shih Tzu. BUT, then I was looking on the internet for small dog breeds and I came across a Yorkshire Terrier. They were also so cute. And so tiny. And so cute. Ahh! I dont know what kind of a puppy to get. A Jack Russell or Shih Tzu or Yorkie?????? Help me pleaseeeeeee! (I think I wanna get a Yorkie).

Monday, May 4, 2009

Bug Bite

Over the weekend I was hanging out with my boyfriend Tim. We became bored with playing with my iPod so we decided to take a walk since it was a nice Saturday. We were walking around my development and were just about back to my house when my neck started to sting. It was very odd due to the fact that I did not hear any buzzing. We went inside and I told my mom about my stinging neck. She said "I'll mix up some backing soda" (you know the stuff you put on bee stings) "and then I'll put that on your neck." I said okay and waited for her to mix her solution together. When she was done mixing she came over to me. I moved my hair away from the stinging area and she started slapping on that solution. Okay, so it was good at first, but then after about 3mins my neck started burning. I thought it was on fire it hurt so bad. I felt like Bella in Twilight when James bit her hand and she said it was burning. I started crying (not sobbing but tears ran from my eyes). That's how bad it hurt. So, I dashed upstairs and got a washcloth and ran it under cold water and slapped it on my neck. It still hurt really bad. So later it stopped stinging and it was okay. BUT it looks really ugly. It's like all red and scabby =p and to top it all off when i came into school this morning some of my friends said it looked like a hickey. ITS NOT! I GOT BIT BY AN UNKNOWN BUG!!!!!!!

Friday, May 1, 2009

Awesome Facts


I bought this app for my iPod touch called Awesome Facts. And its pretty cool. I mean all it has on it are a bunch or random facts. For example, cows poop 16 times a day. And a sperm whale's penis is 12 feet long. TMI I know but its funny. Hahah And another on if you live in Kansas you need a licence to walk around nude on your property. It's like totally random stuff but it's still really funny stuff. I suggest that if you have an iPod touch that you spend $0.99 cents on this app because it is really funny :D

Help me Please, Help Help me Please!

I had track practice today like usual but usually I leave around 5:30 because I hang out with friends and my boyfriend for like and half hour or so. And well today lucky me got stuck there until 6:15. It was torture. Seriously. I was the only person from track still there. And to make it even worse, there were cheerleaders all over the place practicing cheers. I practically got a headache as big as a pom-pom. Speaking of pom-pom. If pom-pom is singular, what would two be? Pom-pom Pom-pom? Haha. Anywayyyy, I was also starving. So I txted my friend Maddie and I said that I would die of starvation. Haha. I said, I will die, I I will die! Yayyy!!! No. That's my mocking of a cheerleader. No offence to people who are/like cheerleaders but they are annoying and need to stop repeating themselves.

Thursday, April 30, 2009

Belly Jelly

I reached down to my printer to get a piece of paper and there it was. It stared me right in the eye saying 'Eat Me! Eat Me!'. No my head said. Yes my belly shouted! Just a bite! It wont hurt! And then I found myself ripping open the package of a Chocolate Covered Marshmallow Bunny I had from Easter. Dont do it! My head shouted to me. Do it, do it! My belly said. I broke off the ears. Where's the marshmallow? Must break further. My stomach took control of my hands and broke away the whole head of the Bunny. There's the stuff. White, gooey, fluffy, marshmallowy goodness!!!! NO!!!!!!!! My head tried to say but my belly controled my hand forceing the Bunnys Head into my mouth and down my throat. Chomp, chomp, chomp. Down the hatch it goes. No more, my head says. This time I listened. I put the bunny back in his box.

It inspired me to write a poem.
What I hide under my shirt is not skinny belly,
But a sack that sure feels like it is full of jelly.
This sack full of jelly sure does weigh alot.
I hope that it will go away, for it does not look hot.
Now summer time is rollin' in and that means swimsuit season.
Joining Planet Fittness can be an excuse, a joy, and reason.
Reason for this flab of jelly to disappear altogether.
In hope that it will not come back, in this nice, and sunny weather.

Rehab, Gays and Weight Gain.

There's this magazine sitting next to me and it says on the front cover 'Mary-Kate back to rehab?'. I'm pretty much sick of magazines in general. Like they have the weirdest things on the cover. I was in Wal-Mart once and we were in the check-out line and the front cover of some magazine had picture of Michelle Obama on it and it said 'Michelle shocked about Barack's gay scandal!" I laughed my head off. What the HECKKK??? That was really funny. I think that a person would know BEFORE they were to get married to someone that their soon to be husband was/is gay. Hahah. The paparazzi are dumb. (No offence to any future paparazzi people out there).

And another thing about magazines. PEOPLES WEIGHT IS PERSONAL BUSINESS. This mag sitting next to me says 'Tom packs on 25lbs!" And theres a picture. Ewww. If i were a star I would not want my weight broadcasted to everyone who can read.

Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Food Joints

People who work in the food industry need to get attitude adjustments. They should be nice and not so uptight...
My dad, sister and I went to Olive Garden a few weeks ago. We ordered our drinks and began to look though the menu. I see a dish that looks quite scrumptious. But, it had shrimp in it. =p I'm not a big fan of seafood. So, I asked my dad if he thought I could order it without the shrimp and he said yeah sure order whatever you want. Cool. So the waitress chick comes back and I say "I'll have the Mazzaluna but can I have it without the shrimp?" The waitress looked at me like I was nuts or something. And then in a super snotty voice she said "So you want it without the shrimp?"

Didn't I just say that? I respond yes though to her already answered question. When she leaves I say to my dad did you see that? And his response was "Yeah, that will reflect in her tip." Haha.




This other time we went to Dunkin' Donuts. I was looking at the menu and decided what I wanted. I wanted a french vanilla iced coffee with cream and sugar. So my dad ordered what he wanted and said 'Ash your up.' So I walked up to the cashier and said I'll have a French Vanilla iced coffee. And she said with cream and sugar? And I answered yes. But she looks at me and says "NO? BOTH?" (Again with the already answered questions) I said yes. But the way she said it was really quite rude in my opinion.

So I guess the moral to my story is that waitresses are snooty. Waiters are usually better. :D

Heat

It April and its 90 degrees.

Its not suposed to be 90 degrees in April. June maybe, but not April. I like the heat and all but not this hot in April. 70's would be nice. 90's no.
Espically since were still in school. Our school has nada A/C. We have fans. And they suck pretty much. And since were in school and its hot, people dress in cooler clothes. Such as tee shrits and shorts in order to stay cool. I, myself, wore shorts today because it was going to get up to 88. So I'm in school la da da. And lunch rolls around and Mr. King tells me to come over.

CRAP

He says to put my arms down. I did. He like didnt even look at me, but said theyre too short, dont wear them again. I was like ok and walked away.

It kinda made me mad due to the fact that my shorts were not all that short. (And I have long arms) But still! Some of the girls had shorts on that were like 4inches shorter than mine and they DIDNT get in trouble.

ARE YOU SERIOUS??
Whatever. I'm just saying because nothing was hanging out of my shorts. And my mom would have said something to me before I left the house this morning if they were to short and she didnt. So I think somethings up. Maybe I'm wrong. ( I probably am) but I'm just saying.

I should be allowed to wear my shorts to school because nothing is hanging out. Thats all I have to say about that.

Saturday, April 25, 2009

What did you say??






Last night I went to the Red Jumpsuit Apparatus and Secondhand Serenade concert. O.M.G. It was AMAZING! To start off the opening act was these people called Madina Lake. And they were realllllllly good. Then Red came on and later Secondhand. It was amazing. So much fun.


Well except for the fact that we were standing for like 3 hours before we took a break and walked out to get a drink.
And I got really bad cramps from standing too long.

And that I have an annoying ringing in my ears.

And that it was really hot and the people right next to us were moshing.

And people smelled. Bad.

But other than that it was amazing!

When Red was done playing, they had to set up everything for Secondhand Serenade to come out. And during that time we went back to look at the tee shirts that they were selling. And back there was the lead singer of Madina Lake! So we went up and talked to him. His hair is realllllllly cool. Haha. I gave him a hug and said I liked him music and got him to sign my phone hehehe. It was reallly cool.

Then later when Secondhand Serenade came out I was about to die. That guy is AMAZING singing live. And he was really funny too. I love Secondhand Serenade and it was definitely worth it to wait and watch him.

The only real complaint I have is that I need to ask people like 10 times what they said because I cant really hear too great.

Maybe we shouldnt have stood right next to the big speaker. hehehe :D

Friday, April 24, 2009

Skin Cancer; Your problem not Mine (:


I heard this thing on the radio yesterday morning about a number of states cracking down on how much teens tan. And I don't mean outside, I mean at a tanning bed. Texas, one of the states, is trying to get a bill passed saying that teens under 16 and 1/2, (Why 16 and 1/2? Just make it 16 or 17.) MUST have a doctors note that they're allowed to go tanning. A doctor's note???? Are they serious?? I don't tan at a tanning bed but still, that's nuts. What's the doctors note going to say anyway???


"I allow this teen to tan because it is their own fault if they get skin cancer."


Haha, yeah right. But, I still think that a doctors note is a bit nuts. How would a teen even ask a doctor? "Oh yeah by the way, can you write a note so I can go tanning?"


And also you have to have parental supervision. That one I see as okay. Well, sorta. Because I think that they want the parents to like watch you tan. Haha, awkward.


Even though I am not a tanning teen, I still feel for all those other tanning teens out there in Texas who need to ask their doctor for a tanning note.

Friday, April 17, 2009

Farewell Moist Muffin


I'm in the library for my Creative Writing class today because there's some poet guy here speaking. But I heard him speak 6th period, so I'm on the computer type, typing away. Morgan's sitting next to me and she has this reallllllllly yummy looking banana nut muffin. It looks moist and yummmm. I'm sitting here practically watering at the mouth. It looks so good. She offered me some but I didnt take it because I feel bad taking her food, (because I never offer her any) and right at this very moment SHES THROWING IT OUT! She said "I can't eat the whole thinggggg." O.M.G. I soooo would have eaten it. I just have a crummy Chewy Bar. =p

Farewell moist muffin. For you art thou are in thee trashcan, where you will rottith away forever more. ):

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Sleepy. . . . Sleepy . . . . Sleepy



I'm actualy not in the mood to blog today. I really just want to go to sleep. I'm still in break mode. I'm really tired. I want to go home and take a nap. But I cant. I have track. =pppp

That cat looks like hes in peace. Lucky duck.

Thursday, April 9, 2009

Change?

So heres that poem I said I wrote and was planning on submitting to the school paper. Give me feedback if you like it/or if theres somthing I should change. Thanks :D



Looking at you, I’m holding my breath,
For once in this life I’m scared to death.
We’re crashing into a place unknown,
We’re lost in this place but it feels like home.
There’s reality deep in your eyes.
I see it clearly, there are no lies.
I’m where I belong, with you tonight,
Being with you everything feels right.
I’m feeling alive, this is my prime.
It’s like being in love, to feel, for the first time.

First Day of Vacation


Okay, so its the first day of our Spring Break and I'm awake at 7:50. 7:50!!!! I'm like so backwards because when we did have school (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday) I didn't want to get up at all. But now I'm awake and bored. So I decided to blog about how backwards I am. And I'm really tired like my eyes are drooping closed but I cant fall asleep again. UGH. Maybe after staring at the computer screen for a bit I'll get sleepy and fall asleep. Haha. I'm going to write a poem about how sleepy I really am:
Droopy, droopy, droopy eyes,
Wont stay open if I try.
Way to early in the morning,
It's so quite and so boring.
I'm awake to early, just my luck,
I'm super tired. This just sucks.

Wednesday, April 8, 2009

Here Comes Peter Cottentail, Hoppin' Down The Bunny Trail, Hippity Hop Hop Easter's On It's Way! :D

A few hours ago I blogged when I was in computer applications. And now I am in Creative Writing blogging yet again.

In half an hour we will all be let out for Easter Break. Or, should I say Spring Break. I'm so happy for this break. I need one. I'm so sick and tired of going to bed around 10 and waking up at 7. It beginning to get old. And extremely tiring! I took a quiz in math last period and after it I practically fell asleep!

I. Need. A. Break.




So, anyway with Easter on Sunday that means candy. Mmm. Yummy yummy candy. But, besides all the candy the most important thing is Jesus Christ, and how he died on the Cross for us. I'm not really sure on where the whole bunny thing came into play and the fact that he delivers Easter eggs to all the little boys and girls due to the fact that rabbits don't lay eggs. Nor do they carry a basket around with dozens in it.


Who ever came up with that idea needs to rethink that.

Me, myself always thought that the Easter Bunny was odd. He came to my preschool class and I had to go sit on his lap. He scared me :( But now that I am older I know that he is not real. Sorry children. But even though I know the Easter Bunny is a fraud, doesn't mean that I don't need to get an Easter Basket :D

NYC

Since Friday is Good Friday, me, my sister and dad are going to New York City. And, I just happened to tell my friend Maddielyn about 100000000 times. Hehehehehe (: And i am going to tell her again right now. Her reaction: Hahahahahaha. Right now I am in computer applications and we are all playing games. Like Carissa and Ethan sitting right next to me playing Spider Solitaire. He (Ethan) is basically telling Carissa how to play. It's kind of funny actually. And Morgan is over at Maddies computer trying to change her background without Maddie knowing. Which is a total fail. Fun times in computer. Hahahahahaha.

Monday, April 6, 2009

Am I That Lazy?

Soon our schools newspaper is going to be coming out. And this month is the Creative Issue. So, as a creative person (haha) I thought it would be to my benefit to submit something. Well, one problem. I am at a total loss. I have no idea what to submit!

I did write a poem but the more I look at it the more I think it stinks. So, I don't know what to do. I don't know if I should write something else or submit my original thing. . . . . . . .

Knowing me, I'll probably end up submitting my original thing because I, uh, have to much on my plate (meaning I'm too lazy.) I suppose i better hop to it.

Saturday, April 4, 2009

Twlight


Ever since the first talk about the Twilight movie coming to theatres all my friends begged me to read the books. And I thought sure, why not. So I got Twilight for my birthday and start to read it. Well, it was kind of boring in the beginning. It was all calm and not really any action. So, i was reading it at a slow pace. Well, when the action started (or when Edward came into the picture) I picked up the reading pace. Reading faster and faster I didn't want to put the book down. Eventually I finished it (about a week before the movie was scheduled to come out) and I decided to wait with the rest of the series until I saw to movie so I didn't get details confused. After I saw the movie my friends were on my back about reading New Moon. So i started to read it and lets just say I'm still reading it. And I started it back in November. Oops. I'm sorry all Twilight lovers, but New Moon is soooooooooooooooooooooo boring! I just cant seem to get into it. But I'm steadily working my way through it. Very, very steadily. But, don't worry I'll finish it before the movie comes out. :D

Friday, April 3, 2009

Where Im From

Where I'm From
I am from pine trees, from Vanilla wafers and hot dogs.
I am from the hilly backyard aligned with trees.
I am from the sunflowers, and the dirty underbelly of the big pine tree.
I am from picnics and loud laughs, from Healy and Hartman,
I am from the creative souls, and common cents.
From speak up, to wait your turn.
I am from Jesus Christ who died for us.
I am from Ireland and Germany,
toasted marshmallows and homemade jam
From the ladder my Pop Pop fell off, to the window I crawled through to unlock the bathroom door.
I am from memories and stories that will be told over and over again and shared for a lifetime longer.

Live Your Life

Life is like a roller coaster.

Going up, and going down, and through all the twists and turns.

Life should be lived to the fullest.

So laugh through the heights, hold hands through the depths,

And love every twist and turn that life throws your way.

Crunch


I'm sitting on the couch at my house with my laptop, watching tv and eating tortilla chips. Then I just happened to think, do Mexican Restaurants make their own tortilla chips, or do they use Tostitos Restaurant Style Chips? I mean Tostitos chips are yummy, but I think homemade ones are way better. Especially when they come out of the oven and are warm. Mmmmm! But, as I sit here and eat my chips, I am not eating Totsitos nor homemade chips. No, I happen to be eating Festingos! Aka, Giant Brand. Yum. =p But, oh well, like my mom always says 'They all taste the same'. And truth be told, they do. :D

Thursday, April 2, 2009

Silent not Vibrate


I've been hearing alot about this whole debate about the use of cell phones in school. People, I just have to say, are stupid. (No offence). But really, people. SCHOOL IS FOR LEARNING. You can text outside of school. And who are you texting anyway? Because most likely the person you are texting is in school also. So therefore, you risk yourself, as well as them, getting in trouble. What's so important to talk about anyway? Beats me. But if you don't care about what I have to say, at least do yourself a favor and don't text in front of a teacher. Let alone, Mr. King. And another thing, put your dang phone on silent. Not vibrate. People have good ears and know when something vibrates in your pocket. Just do it for your own sake.

Wednesday, April 1, 2009

Everythings Magic

I'm listening to this song right now and it's called Everythings Magic by Angles & Airwaves and its pretty cool and all. Like, the beats good. You know, a real good foot tapping, sing along kind of song. Other than that I'm still trying to figure out how this Blogger thingy works. So far I really like it. It's cool and totally different. So, so far so good :D

Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Track's Cool, but the Field's Better

Track (field in my case):
So, today (Tuesday March 31st 2009) is the first track meet of the season. Woo Hoo! Yeah, well it kinda sucks for some people. If you dont make the top 8 people of your event then you basically are "an extra". You still get to compete, though "if there's times". The top eight people need to go first so they can score for our team and we will win. Which I understand, but it basically sucks if your a newbie like me, because there are all these seniors and juniors that are so amazing at their event that they basically automatically get to be in the top eight. So, I get to compete still, well maybe. But anyway, it's today at 4'oclock against Milton and we WILL beat them. (So we hope). (: